Click the Links to Support our Sponsors >>  Thai Friendly | ThaiMatch.com 100% Free Thai DatingLuxury Pattaya Nightly Condo Rentals | Le Pub Soi Diamond | Pattaya InvestigationsBabydolls Agogo | Agoda Users PLEASE READ  | Pattaya News | Pattaya Bars | Agoda Hotels | Donating to the Forum | Add your Text or Event here

mailpattayasydney

Investing in a Software/IT/Consultancy company

mailpattayasydney

Hey all, I am an Australian resident. I just returned from Thailand after my first trip. After seeing how busy and vibrant Thailand is, I decided I should do a small business investment there. I have done business investments in India and planning to invest some in Australia too.

I am looking for some business investment opportunities in Thailand (mainly Bangkok). My first thought was to invest in a bar but it requires a huge investment (atleast 1M Baht) and all bars run with cash. So I feel that will be a bit risky for me especially as a foreign investor. My next thought was to invest in something I already have experience with: Software consulting. I am software developer and a consultant for the past 10 years. I have vast experience in anything software.

I am searching for any existing companies or teams who is doing well and would like to expand their business through an investment of around 300K to 500K Baht. I have searched online but I am not heading anywhere with that. I know it isn't easy to look for companies online. I might need to do more research looking at each company and probably talking to interested people.

Why I want to invest in Thailand?

- Expanding my investment portfolio into South East Asia

- A reason to visit Pattaya every few months ;)

Has anyone done similar things before? Can you share your experience?

rog555
33 minutes ago, mailpattayasydney said: